

ANNOUNCEMENT

(Translated from the Portuguese original)

According to paragraph a) of article 3 of the Portuguese Securities Commission (CMVM) Regulation no. 5/2008, CIMPOR – Cimentos de Portugal, SGPS, S.A. (CIMPOR), hereby informs that Mr. Vicente Árias Mosquera, Mr. José Enrique Freire Arteta and Mr. Pedro Manuel Abecassis Empis, under the terms and for the purpose set in article 404 of the Portuguese Commercial Code, have presented yesterday their resignation as members of the Board of Directors of CIMPOR.

Lisbon, April 14, 2010

The Investor Relations Officer

Filipa Saraiva Mendes